Ultramagnetic MCs – The Best Kept Secret

Buy Now!

Ultramagnetic MC’s (Kool Keith, Ced Gee, Moe Luv and TR) have arrived to write a new chapter in the their legendary, highly influential legacy. “The Best Kept Secret” is pure and direct U-G Controllers free from outside influences. From the streets, the strip clubs, the hotel rooms, this is the album that Ced Gee and Kool Keith always wanted to make.

Throughout their long careers, Ultramagnetic MC’s and Kool Keith have a loyal and dedicated fan base with multiple fan sites that document their every move and product release, create regular mixtapes and they have even spawned an international magazine called “Critical Beatdown” named after their landmark debut. Keith himself tours 12 months out of the year and garners on a regular pace press coverage for his ongoing musical and contributions to Hip Hop.




It’s official! Ultramagnetic MC’s, aka The Bronx Kings, have created a new future classic for the fans featuring the original line up and production. Kool Keith, Ced Gee, Moe Luv and TR have joined forces again to write a new chapter in the Ultramagnetic MC’s legacy.

The upcoming release from DMAFT Records, “The Best Kept Secret”, represents freedom for the U-G Controllers, freedom from the major label games, the Machiavellian moves, freedom from the ‘Wack Industry’. This album was made by Ultramagnetic, for Ultramagnetic and their fans – with no outside influences or flavor of the month production teams. From the streets, the strip clubs, the hotel rooms, this is the album that Ced Gee and Kool Keith always wanted to make.

Carl Caprioglio, DMAFT Records/Oglio Entertainment Group President, explains why he decided to team up with the Ultramagnetic MC’s, “We’ve worked with Kool Keith going back to DMAFT’s release of his “Lost Masters” series back in 2003. It’s been a thrill to work with Keith and now the legendary Ultramagnetic MC’s especially to give them the room to finally pursue their own artistic direction”. DMAFT Records is a division of the Universal/Fontana distributed Oglio Entertainment Group and is also home to Kool Keith’s “Lost Masters” series and the “Diesel Truckers” collaboration with Kutmasta Kurt.

The first official single off “The Best Kept Secret” will be “Mechansim Nice (Born Twice)” b/w “Nottz”. You can also check myspace.com/ultramagneticmcs for the Keith and Ced supervised club videos to “Late Nite Rumble” and “Party Started”.


1  The Plaques
2  Late Nite Rumble
3  Mechanism Nice (Born Twice)
4 Ain’t It Good 2 U
5  Super Spellbound
6  Pop Bottles
7  Nottz
8  Porno Star (Part 2)
9  Underwear Pissy
10 Party Started
11 War
12 Delta 2006
13 Silk Master
14 Vibrato

Buy Now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

2,647 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Contact Us

Drop us a note or shoot us a question here.

Keep in touch with us

If you want to send us a note use the contact form below. We can't wait to hear what's on your mind!

Name: Oglio Entertainment